CCTTF’s Tony Shaw awarded the “Official of the Year” by the Richmond Sports Council

2013 Table Tennis Tournament
May 11, 2013
2014 CCTTF Annual AGM
January 21, 2015

CCTTF’s Tony Shaw awarded the “Official of the Year” by the Richmond Sports Council


It’s with much pleasure to share with you the great news of our board member, Tony Shaw. He is awarded by the Richmond Sports Council as the “Official of the Year” on May 22, 2013.

For details, please visit

tony1  486710_10151419256635823_892299850_n

Richmond Sports Awards honours excellence in athletics

 by  Don Fennell – Richmond Review May 23, 2013 at 4:00 PM

Some 200 people crowded into the rotunda at R.A. McMath Secondary School Wednesday evening to help recognize excellence in Richmond sport.

The 14th annual Richmond Sports Awards and Recognition Banquet recognized outstanding achievement in several categories, both in terms of athletic performance and the many and varied contributions by those behind the scenes.

From graduating Steveston-London Secondary student Anmol Mattu, who was recognized as the High School Female Athlete of the Year to, Jimmy Van Ostrand, a McMath grad from a decade ago who was applauded as the Adult Male Athlete of the Year to Special Olympian Magnus Batara who stood the swimming world on its head with six gold medals at the 2012 B.C. Summer Games, the best in Richmond sport was present.

Presented annually by The Richmond Review, Richmond Sports Council and the City of Richmond, the Richmond Sports Awards began in 1999 as an long overdue idea to honour at least some of the many outstanding field of athletes and volunteers.

The first awards, ironically also held at McMath, were dedicated to Robert A. McMath, the former city councillor after whom the school is named. McMath was a visionary who was very much ahead of his time. Also an ardent sportsman and community soccer coach, he successfully promoted the concept of building parks and schools close together.

For the last two years, the Leadership Class at McMath Secondary School has also contributed greatly to the awards and banquet which strive to recognize the efforts of all those in sport who exemplify and promote the qualities of sportsmanship, teamwork and leadership while teaching fairness and empathy.

The award recipients include:

High School Female Athlete of the Year—Anmol Mattu, basketball

High School Male Athlete of the Year—Isaiah Solomon, basketball

Junior Female Athlete of the Year—Summer Clarke, soccer

Junior Male Athlete of the Year—Troy Stecher, hockey

University Female Athlete of the Year—Christine Wong, golf

University Male Athlete of the Year—Philip Scrubb, basketball

Adult Female Athlete of the Year—Darcy Marquardt, rowing

Adult Male Athlete of the Year—Jimmy Van Ostrand, baseball

Athlete With a Disability — Travis Murao and Ian Chan, wheelchair rugby

Special Olympics Athlete of the Year — Magnus Batara

Female Youth Team of the Year — Richmond Red Hot Selects U18 — girls’ soccer

Male Youth Team of the Year — Richmond United Selects U17 — boys’ soccer

Adult Team of the Year — Richmond Juvenile Blues — hockey

Coach of the Year — Rob Forbes, volleyball, and John Gattens, soccer

Official of the Year — Tony Shaw, table tennis

Administrator of the Year — Terry Kehoe, football

Builders — Stu Corrigal, karate, and Lance and Nancy Carey, field hockey



  1. Suzy Brook says:

    Way cool, some valid points! I appreciate you making this article available, the rest of the site is also high quality. Have a fun.

  2. Audrie says:

    Thank you. You can reach me at [email protected]. Don’t forget to share and subscribe!Most impoprtant point is choosing words

  3. 自動回覆 says:


  4. 體驗真正網上 Personal Loan 批核,隨時提款話咁易! TPF 團隊撐您,現金即時到手!自訂還款期,短期周轉首選!立即申請,特快私人貸款。 特快網上批核 | 還款計算機.

  5. 當蛋白線埋入皮膚後,皮下組織會將蛋白線視為異物,啟動異物反應,因此刺激膠原蛋白生長,且可促進新陳代謝,更新老化肌膚,所以客戶在術後也會發覺膚質變得較透亮白皙。膠原蛋白提拉線像一個“磁力線”一樣,將埋入處附近的肌肉和脂肪固定在原處,不會往下墜,其後會吸引皮下組織往蛋白線集中部位移動,就會逐漸產生提拉的緊實效果。也被用於填充美容的微整形,蛋白線材就好比蓋房子的鋼骨支架,先埋入皮膚當作基底結構,然後再注入好比水泥的玻尿酸或自體脂肪,因為有吸附力不易擴散,就可穩定固定住填充物,讓立體支撐力效果更好。

  6. 【瘦腿】名模腿我來囉!!!♥♥崔咪’s 纖細美腿養成術 @ B2B崔咪TRAMY :: 痞客邦 :: 真的很常被問,要如何讓腿保持纖細阿? 說真的以前我有一度也是小腿肌女孩, 自從開始認真做服裝之後, 才發現腿部的線條真的會影響穿著的比例, 腿部纖細不僅可以讓小隻女孩變得高挑感, 還可以讓穿搭的單品更

  7. 瑞然美 says:


  8. 基因修復抗醣化精華素 e30ml + 基因細胞再生霜 e50 ml SWISS CLUB 基因修復抗醣化精華要素功效:高度抗醣化、對抗自由基、增加皮膚彈性、對抗皺紋、減慢肌膚衰老速度、防止膠原蛋白纖維粘連引致皺紋、緊緻提升。基因修復抗醣化细胞再生霜功效:促進新陳代謝、防止皮膚老化、抑制黑色素細胞、強力抗氧化、收緊浮腫面部、強效肌膚水份、去除角質.


  10. 士多啤梨身体润肤露草莓The Body Shop® 从 The Body Shop 购买 士多啤梨润肤啫喱 : 这款润肤啫喱可以水润滋养肌肤。蕴含冷榨士多啤梨籽油,肌肤在甜蜜的果香中得到水润呵护。

  11. Bumble and bumble 美妝品牌情報匯集 找品牌 Bumble and bumble Bumble and bumble ,匯集了Bumble and bumble其它頭髮造型,定型噴霧,髮蠟,CURL CONSCIOUS,STYLING,SHAMPOO AND CONDITION

  12. ❥ 燒脂支援系列 ❥ 燒脂支援系列

  13. In the first major interview as Newcastle manager, Alan Pardew can at last look forward with optimism, offering supporters a window into what he regards as a brighter future for the club. Alan Pardew: Exploding the myths at Newcastle United

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.